three tastes

Each of the three regalim, the three festivals can be understood as describing a stage of the end-times and in that sense it can give us a small taste of what each stage will be like: 
  1. Pesach is about the final redemption and the coming of the Moshiah.
  2. Shavuot is about the revival of the dead.
  3. Sukkoth is about the world to come.
God willing we will delve into each one of these in the near future.


Related posts

Blog Widget by LinkWithin